Triathlon Ontario takes great pride in ensuring that every race that is selected as championship race is held to the highest standard in order to provide the best experience possible to you the athlete.

A number of factors are considered when determining the venues. These include interest level by events, scheduling, quality and size of event, geographic representation, and which events have been approved as National Qualification event by Triathlon Canada.

For information on which Provincial Championship has 2019 ITU World Championship qualifying spots please see our National Team Qualifying page or Triathlon Canada‘s website for more information.

Please note that in order to compete and win a provincial championship you must be a current member of Triathlon Ontario before the race.


2018 Provincial Championship Schedule and Venues


Winter Triathlon 

Winterlude Triathlon, Ottawa – February 3rd


Indoor Triathlon Series – Best 2/3 Race Series:

Race #1 Triathlon Ontario’s Indoor Triathlon, Toronto – December 9, 2017 – Results

Race #2 Personal Best Indoor Triathlon, Hamilton – February 18, 2018

Race # 3 Triathlon Ontario’s Series Finale, Toronto – April 22, 2018


Club Championships

Subaru Series Guelph Lake 1, Guelph – June 16-17


Long Distance Triathlon

MultiSport Canada Rose City Triathlon, Welland  – June 24


Sprint (non-drafting) & Standard Distance Triathlon 

Toronto Triathlon Festival, Toronto – July 23


Sprint & Standard Distance Duathlon 

MultiSport Canada Bracebridge, Bracebridge – August 11-12


Youth Club Championships

Dunrobin Kids of Steel, Dunrobin – August 19th


Draft Legal Provincial Championships

Triathlon Ontario’s Draft Legal Provincial Championships, Welland – August 25


Cross Triathlon 

XTERRA Sleeping Giant Cross Triathlon, Thunder Bay – August 25


Aquathlon New!

Stroke & Stride Series Finale, Gulliver’s Lake – September 5


Aquabike New!

MultiSport Canada Niagara Falls Barrelman, Welland/Niagara Falls – September 16









Winter Triathlon 

Female Champion – Susan Peddle

Male Champion – David Field


Indoor Triathlon 

Female Champion – Haley Sturrock

Male Champion – Jacob Jamnicky


Sprint & Standard Duathlon

Female Sprint Champion – Jennifer Schindler

Male Sprint Champion – Garrick Loewen

Female Standard Champion – Tara Lapstra

Male Standard Champion – Matt Straatman


Club Championships

Division I Champion – Toronto Triathlon Club

Division II Champion – Tri-Hart Triathlon Club


Youth Club Championships

Champion – Peterborough Pirates Triathlon Club


Sprint & Standard Distance Triathlon 

Female Sprint Champion – Sayaka Tiessen

Male Sprint Champion – Lee Rantala

Female Standard Champion – Kelley Tessier

Male Standard Champion – Chris Van De Water


Draft Legal Provincial Championships

Female Elite/U23 Champion – Danae Morris

Male Elite/U23 Champion – Myles Zagar

Female Junior Champion – Cassandra Dalbec

Male Junior Champion –  Liam Donnelly

Female U15 Champion – Kira Gupta-Baltazar

Male U15 Champion – Ian Young

Female Age Group Champion – Erin Laughlin

Male Age Group Champion – Ben Rudson


Long Distance Triathlon

Female Champion – Miranda Tomenson

Male Champion – Jordan Monnink


Cross Triathlon

Female Champion – Heather Pady

Male Champion – Luke Ehgoetz